Back to Help Menu

TRAIN TRACK® Web Edition Help Manual

Classes

TRAIN TRACK® allows you to schedule classes in advance and enroll employees, or allow employees to register for classes themselves. You may limit enrollment in each class by setting a maximum capacity for the class location. You may also view or edit existing classes and enrolled employees, and mark completions for a class all at once.

 


Add a Scheduled Class

To add a class, follow these steps

Step Illustration
1. From the navigation bar, select Class > Add Class. Add Class
2. The Schedule Classes screen will open. Select the Training.
3. Enter the Instructor (optional).
4. Select the Class Start Date and Class End Date.
5. Enter the Class Start Time and Class End Time.

6. Select the Class Location. If you have added a capacity for the selected location, then enrollment will be limited to that capacity. See Class Location.

7. Enter additional information (optional) and click Add Class.

 

 


View Class List

To view the list of scheduled classes, select Classes > View/Enroll from the navigation bar. The Class List screen will open. This screen displays a list of all scheduled classes for future dates.

The following fields are included:

  1. Training Title
  2. Training Number
  3. Instructor
  4. Class Start Date
  5. Start Weekday
  6. Class End Date
  7. End Weekday
  8. Class Start Time
  9. Class End Time
  10. Class Location

Calendar View

To view the classes in a calendar format, click Calendar View at the top of the page.


View Class Detail

To open the detail record, select a class from the list and click Open. The class detail screen will open.

 


View Participants

The detail screen includes a list of employees scheduled for the class. It also displays the class capacity and the total number enrolled. There is a link to print a sign-in sheet for the class.

 


Enroll

Any user may enroll in a scheduled class. To enroll, follow these steps:

1. Locate the class on the class list and click Open.
2. Click Enroll in this class.
3. On the confirmation page, click Enroll.

 

 


Completed Classes

To view the list of completed classes, select Classes > Completed Classes from the navigation bar. The Class List screen will open. This screen displays a list of all scheduled classes for past dates.

 


Mark All Completed

To mark completions for a class at once, follow these steps:

  1. From the navigation bar, for a future class select Class > Completed Classes.
  2. The class list will open. Select the class and click Open.
  3. The Class Participants screen will open. Click Enter Completions for this Class.
  4. Un-check any employees who did not complete the class and click Update Selected Participants.

    .


Delete Class

To delete a class, follow these steps:

1. Locate the class on the class list and click Open.
2. Click Delete Class.
3. Click Delete.

.


Delete a Participant

To delete a participant from a class, follow these steps:

1. Locate the class on the class list and click Open.
2. From the Class Participants screen, locate the participant and click Delete.

3. Click Delete.